Just a quick update

No baby yet! My due date is still 5 days away, and she’s not giving any signs of wanting to come out. That’s okay though, I’m willing to be patient. I’ve been to the doctor each week and he says my cervix is not even close to dilating. I thought I would be more anxious in these last weeks, but I’m feeling quite calm and relaxed which is great.

I’m sorry I haven’t been replying to your comments on my last blog post, but I read and enjoyed each one. I’m happy to have so many friends that are so supportive and loving, thank you all!

My mom has been here for the past two weeks and it has been so fantastic to have her here. She’s been a huge help in getting the house organized, man I never realized how overwhelming trying to organize baby clothes could be! It’s starting to come together though. Hopefully by the end of this week we’ll have our room totally “baby-ready” My poor husband has been busting his ass trying to get his work projects done before the baby arrives. I really admire his work-ethic, he barely gets any sleep.

I know I’ve said this before, but if you have Facebook, please feel free to add me. I update it on a daily basis and it has all the pictures of my belly bump, kitties, and also pictures from my mom’s visit. And of course it will soon have a million baby pictures 😉

http://www.facebook.com/jennifer.bozsoy

39 Weeks

One Response to “Just a quick update”

  1. kilax Says:

    Oh wow. I did not realize you were so close! I knew your mom was there, but… wow! This is going to be an exciting few weeks!

Leave a Reply

