30 Weeks

Feelin’ good and lookin’ good thanks to a huge care package of maternity clothes from mom.  Only 10 weeks to go!  It’s crazy…

7 Responses to “30 Weeks”

  1. Leese Says:

    OMG.. I cannot believe how FAST your pregnancy went!!!
    Gummie Bear is going to be a FULL BLOWN BABY soon!!!

    I can’t wait!!!
    I can’t wait!!!

    Congrats .. you two are going to be the coolest parents .. how can you NOT be a cool parent with a name like “Q” ..

    I can imagine your daughter showing up at school with her dad and going “.. yea.. that’s my dad.. Q!”

    Or however you say it in Turkish!!! LOL

    LOL! I don’t know how to say it in Turkish either. I know the word for father is “Baba” and the word for mother “Anne” (pronounced like ‘Ah-ney’) but I think we’ll be using good ole “daddy” and “mama” around the house. I’ll probably learn Turkish at the same time our kid learns Turkish (although I have been trying to study, youtube rocks!). Another fun fact: there is no letter “Q” in the Turkish alphabet so he really is unique! Thanks for the love as always!

  2. Rhonda Says:

    yaaaaa 30 weeks!! Baby is near!!!

    Yes! I’m so excited!

  3. kilax Says:

    Beautiful belly! And beautiful clothes! I just knew you would be one of those gorgeous pregnant women 🙂

    Thank you! I’m lovin my new clothes, I wonder how long I can get away with wearing them after the baby…

  4. birdpress Says:

    Looks like a pic from a maternity catalog. You model those clothes very well! Wow, that time sure did go fast.

    It does go fast! And thank you for the compliments, if only I didn’t have a photographer that cuts of my head… 😐

  5. morethananelectrician Says:

    Nice photo. I love the subtle hand on the belly. This is going to be a wonderful experience for you guys. This is super.

    Thanks for the warm thoughts MTAE! 😀

  6. thegirlfromtheghetto Says:

    Time is flying by! I have two questions, one, where is your face in this photo, and two, will your baby have dual citizenship then, with you being a US Citizen? Not sure how it works there, and I’m just curious!

    Congrats and I can’t wait to see the new baby in just a few more weeks!

    Haha, I was wondering where my head was too! My husband took the picture, and when I looked at it later I said, “You cut off my head!” and he was like, “Oh I thought I was supposed to be taking a picture of your belly…” Silly guys. To answer your second question, yep, she will be a dual citizen. After she is born I have to fill out an official document called “Notification of Foreign Birth” and file it with the US consulate office here. That will count as her proof of US citizenship and it can be used to get a US passport. The way the law is, no matter where you are born, you can be a US citizen as long as at least one of your parents is as well. I think that I can get more documents once I travel with her to to US, but I’m still looking into that part. We definitely want to get her citizenship nailed down so that what happened to her dad can never happen to her! Thanks for your questions, curiosity is always welcome!

  7. Mother Ship Says:

    GORGEOUS! Not long now lil’momma!

Leave a Reply

