Lolz

So, I get back from the grocery store today, and I’m unpacking the bags and putting things away.  I bought some new toothpaste and I took it out of the box so I could put in the bathroom.  But then out of the corner of my eye, I see something…

AHAHAHAHAAAAHAHAHAAA!  I almost died laughing.  Out of all the words in the English language that could be used to describe dental hygiene and they pick those two?  Awesome.  The stock photo of the white family makes it even better.  This toothpaste was made in Egypt by the way.

It also immediately made me think of Andy Samberg.  You see, I was an Andy Samberg fan before he was on a motherfucking boat.  I was a fan before he ever put his dick in a box.  My friends and I discovered The Lonely Island in high school.  The Lonely Island was a series of web sitcoms that he and his fellow UCLA film student buddies Jorm and Kiv (who are now both SNL writers) made back in 2001.

Check out this video and you’ll understand why the toothpaste made me think of Andy.

Click here to see the full episode.  Andy, Jorm and Kiv get addicted to teeth whitening like it’s heroin.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Lolz”

  1. gingermandy Says:

    HAHAHA! that is the greatest thing i’ve ever seen. i need to get my hands on a tube of that just to keep it as a souvenir. priceless!

    If shipping wasn’t so expensive from here, I’d send everybody one! It made my week.

  2. Laura Says:

    Many years ago my friends and i used to find ourselves walking down the middle of old Toronto streets singing “come along with us (CLAP! CLAP!) come with us to awesome town”. Many people did not appreciate this. I think, had you been there, you may have. For you love of early Andy, Akiva and Jorma…I am glad to have been pointed in the direction of your blog.

    That’s awesome (town)! Did you ever listen to their early Incredibad music? “Vagina clouds, so pretty…” Lol. I’m glad you found my blog as well, welcome!

Leave a Reply

