Jon Gosselin Caught With His Girlfriend?

jon-kate-cover-b

The “stars” of TLC’s #1 show has made the cover of the tabloids once again.  Here’s a link.

I haven’t read the full article, and I don’t usually buy tabloids, but the excerpts on the website are very interesting.

“[Jon] was overheard yelling, “Hey, babe! Babe! Give me my jacket!” before climbing into his Nissan Nismo. (She complied.) As cameras began snapping, he panicked, urging his female friend to “get in the car!” before speeding off hastily — without even turning on the headlights.”

It was also noted that he was not wearing a wedding ring.

The plot thickens.  TLC refused to comment on the story but bizarrely Jon emailed US Weekly to say this:

“I went to [the bar] to speak to the owner. A friend of mine wanted to check out my car, so I let her drive it to her car,” he says. “Yes, I have female friends — but that is all she is. I’m not going to end my friendships just because I’m on TV.”

Wow, that’s a simple explanation, Jon!  But when you over-explain every aspect of the story, it’s a obvious lie.  Who calls their friend “Babe” anyway?

They share an even weirder quote from Jon:  in the May Ladies Home Journal, he says, “I always thought I would be, like, 54 years old and marry a 19-year-old or something.” (ICK!)

When are these people going to finally face the music and call it quits?  Wake up and smell the divorce papers, Kate.  Mark my words, there will be papers filed this year, and this is going to turn into the custody battle of the century.  I really hope they can wise up a do right by their kids, but considering their track record–I don’t have high hopes.

Thoughts?

Update 1:34 am–Even my fav Chelsea Lately is talking about this shit on her round table!  Tune into E! to catch her re-runs.

8 Responses to “Jon Gosselin Caught With His Girlfriend?”

  1. tvsnark Says:

    Just thought I’d say Hi! Saw you over at thegirlfromtheghetto and I bookmarked you!

    My opinion? Jon want out and this is his only way. Telling Kate doesn’t work because she loves the spotlight. This was his last-ditch effort to get out of this marriage.

    But . . . they both showed up at the appearance today. That’s so nice!

    • Jen512 Says:

      Thanks for bookmarking me, this blog is only a few days old, so I really really appreciate the support!

      Jon clearly wants out, it’s just sad that they can’t just handle it like the “normal” people they claim to be. That’s the thing that always bugs me the most about these two, they lead one life but pretend they’re leading a completely opposite one…the lies just never stop.

  2. Dana Says:

    Dear Kate,

    I am sorry to hear you are having problems with Jon ! But what I am about to say is ment to help you ! I think you have OCD bad ! It’s your way or no way and Jon does not have much to say about anything and you belittle him so much ! I hate to say this but, I can’t blame him for cheating on you not to say you are not a beautiful woman you are just controlling and Need to let Jon wear the pants then maybe he will stop taking them of for someone else. And maybe you might want to get help for your OCD as it does make your life organized it is hindering you in other areas of your life. Maybe you should watch past eppisodes of your show and you will see the way you treat Jon it’s sad!! It’s like you can see he is missrable and he just kind of goes along with everything you want he tries to speak up but you shoot him down everytime.

    Reguards,
    Dana

    • Jen512 Says:

      I totally agree with you Dana. Strong marriages are only possible when there is mutual respect between partners. I really believe that Jon has a lot of pent-up resentment towards Kate, and that is relationship poison!

  3. Dana Says:

    Dear Jen,

    Thanks for writting back and I totally agree with you ! I felt so sorry for him that i have pretty much quit watching the show. He does something to try and help her like putting the kids shoes on and oh no they are not wearing that color or if he gets them dressed for her oh no those are not right they are not going to wear that when the kids look fine. As far as I know he still works his job and then has to go home and deal with her Poor guy! If I were him I would go to the bar and screw around too.

    • Jen512 Says:

      Actually Jon doesn’t work anymore. They both consider the show their full time “jobs” TLC gives them a fat paycheck too, I think it’s around 2 million a season and they still don’t pay for their house, new appliances, furniture, clothes or all those vacations. Yet Kate still screams at Jon about coupons?? They need to be shut down. Honestly this whole affair thing is just a media distraction from how much they are profiting off their kids backs. I’m kind of a news junkie, and I’ve been noticing how much flack Octomom has been getting for profiting off her children as well. Gloria Alred just filed a lawsuit against her for that very reason! Where are the lawsuits on behalf of the Gosselin children? Octomom has probably made a couple thousand at this point, while the Gosselins are making MILLIONS. Take a look at the t-shirts with the kids faces on them that TLC sells on their own website. It’s creepy and distasteful. I would never let a stranger wear a shirt with pictures of my kids on it, god knows what they might do with it. Dana, you should check out Tvsnark’s Blog and Girl from the Ghetto’s Blog for more excellent posts on Jon and Kate.

  4. Dana Says:

    Dear Jen,

    You are way more up on things then I am , I don’t want to seem stupid but who is Gloria Alred ?

    • Jen512 Says:

      Oh, I just watch way too much TV and am constantly online, nothing to brag about. Gloria Allred (I misspelled it earlier) is like a celebrity attorney. She stays in the spot light by representing people like Amber Fry from the Scott Peterson case, Paula Jones in the sexual harassment case against Bill Clinton, and she represented Nicole Brown Simpson’s family in the OJ Simpson case. She also tried to get Michael Jackson investigated for child abuse after the baby dangling incident. Basically where there’s a media frenzy there’s Gloria Allred.

Leave a Reply

