Bad Blogger, Good Mommy

Hey, I just wanted to poke my head in and say hello!  I’m sorry I haven’t updated in the past two months, didn’t mean to go MIA on you guys.  I’m still working on the birth story, I’ve opened the draft about 100 times to add a sentence or a few words before I have to close it and do something else.  I have no time to write these days so it has been bottling up in my brain.  I often lay in bed and all I can think about is writing about all the new experiences and revelations I’m having about mommyhood.  The easiest way I can sum it up is that there is nothing I could have possibly done to prepare for what it’s like.  Good and bad, I had no idea how much I would learn and how fast I would learn it…and how much I would love it.  I’m hoping to get back to writing more often soon, but until then, here are some amazing 2 month pictures that my photographer friend (and another Jen!) took a few weeks ago.

3 Responses to “Bad Blogger, Good Mommy”

  1. kilax Says:

    The beautiful photos make up for you being gone. She is so beautiful. Wow.

  2. PainInTheNeck Says:

    She’s keeping you busy huh? The good kind of busy though right, no sleep, but that adorable baby face makes up for it all!

    Good to see you posting! I was thinking about you.

  3. Mother Ship Says:

    She’s adorable! Mommyhood is awesome eh? Good to see you back for a bit!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

